Huckleberry Friend Comes to Fork and Takes It

This year’s American Idol has been so bad, I have decided not to spend any more time on it.  TPTB have so overmanaged the show, that the excitement, innocence, and actual competition of the previous seasons have been lost.  Previous seasons were like a boxing match with each contestant throwing their best punch, hoping to win the match.  I don’t think this year’s contestants actually cared if they won or not.  Why would Melinda not be disappointed she didn’t win?  Who ever started the silly notion they are ALL winners?  Don’t they understand what a million dollar recording contract means?

If TBTB want the show to survive, they need to make it back into a singing and performance contest.  Get the best singers into the top 10 and let them go at it.  Stop with the sillyness and start showing some class.

So let me share with you my replacement for AI.  I give you Ysabellabrave – a YouTube Star.  She auditioned for AI6 and was rejected.  And I think she would have easily made the final 3 and possibly even won.  Better singer than Melinda? No.  Does she beatbox?  Never heard her do it, but it wouldn’t surprise me.  Can she shed a tear at will?  I think so. 

So why Ysabellabrave?  She can sing, she is funny, she is cute, and she has a BIG personality.  First take a look at her video on handling criticism. (She doesn’t allow her videos to be embedded, so just on each click to open them).

Handling Criticism

How About Some Billy Joel

Radiohead Cover – No Surprises

Such a Quiet Man (Original Song)

“I got bored so I wrote this song tonight. The music, instruments, the lyrics, backup vocals, everything was me. ” Ysabellabrave

Check out all of ysabellabrave’s videos at http://www.youtube.com/profile_videos?user=ysabellabrave

My favorites change daily, but for today my Top 10 are:

  1. Moon River
  2. I Love You Porgy
  3. The Look of Love
  4. Cabaret
  5.  Landslide
  6. Let’s Misbehave 
  7. I Got a Right to Sing the Blues
  8. Just Like a Woman
  9. Dark End of the Street
  10. In The Wee Small Hours of the Morning
Leave a Reply

