Change in the Weather

While youtubing, I came across Who’ll Stop the Rain? by John Fogerty and wondered how many songs John wrote/sang that described our current weather.

For Our Buddies in Texas and Oklahoma

Who’ll Stop the Rain? (partial lyrics)

Long as I remember the rain been coming down.
Clouds of mystery pouring confusion on the ground.
Good men through the ages, tryin to find the sun;
And I wonder, still I wonder, who’ll stop the rain.

And for California, Idaho, Nevada, Arizona, Utah, Oregon, and Washington

A Hundred and Ten in the Shade (partial lyrics)

It’s a hundred and ten
Hundred and ten in the shade
Goin’ way down
Mama won’t you carry me

Too Many States Suffering from Drought to List them All

Have You Ever Seen the Rain? (partial lyrics)

I want to know, have you ever seen the rain?
I want to know, have you ever seen the rain
Comin down on a sunny day?

And Since Today is Al Gore’s Live Earth Concert

Change in the Weather (partial lyrics)

Change in the weather, change in the weather,
Somethin’s happenin’ here.
Change in the weather, change in the weather,
People walkin’ round in fear.

And Since We are in Hurricane Season

Walking in a Hurricane (partial lyrics)

I’ll go walkin’ in a hurricane
I’ll come crawlin’ in a drivin’ rain
I’ll keep searchin’ ’til I go insane
I got to have your love

Leave a Reply

