Wine Songs

cabernet Sauvignon

Just bottled my first batch of wine – Cabernet Sauvignon. Now I have to wait at least 6 months to sample it. My Chardonnay will be ready to bottle in about 12 weeks. So I thought I would get in the mood for my future wine tasting with some wine songs.

And what better way to start than with Deanna Carter and Strawberry Wine

And from the early 1970’s – Eric Burdon and Spill the Wine. With 5 gallons of red and 5 gallons of white, you know this will happen!

Nina Simone and Lilac Wine

Jeff Buckley and Lilac Wine

Neil Diamond and Red, Red Wine

UB40 and Red, Red Wine

Emmylou Harris and Two More Bottles of Wine

And my favorite – Jimmy Rodgers and Kisses Sweeter than Wine.

Any favorites I missed?

Thanks to Little Deb – Elderberry Wine (Elton John)

One response to “Wine Songs

  1. Elton John – Elderberry Wine

Leave a Reply

