I Ain’t Got No Home

New Home

I ain’t got no home
No place to roam
I ain’t got a home
No place to roam
I’m a lonely boy
I ain’t got a home

Clarence Frogman Henry

Well, I have a contract on my house and only about 3 weeks to find (and close) my new home. Only problem is I chose a real estate agent that couldn’t show me any homes over the weekend because of the holiday and can’t Tuesday because its the aftermath of the holiday weekend. ???

It also seems that high speed internet is not available in the rural area that I am looking in. Anyone have any suggestions for Internet. I believe cable Internet is available in the city and DSL in some of the towns, but once you get outside of town the only choice is dial-up. Anyone have experience with FIDS from Verizon?

Where’s Telstar when you need her?

Said take me home
Said take me home
Take me home
Said take me home

Marc Broussard

The hardest thing in the world for me is trying to live my life at someone else’s pace.

Time – got the time tick-tick-tickin’ in my head
Time – got the time tick-tick-tickin’ in my head
Time – got the time tick-tick-tickin’ in my head
Tickin’ in my head, tickin’ in my head, tickin’ in my head

Joe Jackson

I’m spending all day Tuesday with the agent.  If it doesn’t work out, I will probably move on down the road and try a different place.  Just can’t live without high speed internet.

Leave a Reply

